You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resonant Vocatus - Finish the Story Contest, WEEK 26

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Masterpiece. Even more than other your previous works if I've to be sincere. I believe that the editing down to 750 words was beneficial as it provided a lean flowing and sober style, without loosing details. It all resulted in hooking me to your ending, which I had to read in one breath. Without getting the reference you gave the best insight possible about the Yellow King.

Sort:  

Thanks man, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I was afraid to admit it in this company before but I haven't read any of the Cthulhu books. All of these comments have made me curious to read the book that features him and to see what H P Lovecraft created. Which book is it? I might go to the library later and have a weekend of reading as I'm thinking of going wild camping and taking a few days away from steemit.

Enjoy that weekend :)

I think that there's a ton of refrences that I wouldn't understand from you 😉 H.P. Lovecraft names only once Hastur and incidentally.. you could check The King in Yellow, by Chambers. But if you want to approach Lovecraft's world I'd instead suggest you "The Dunwich Horror".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71