You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds - Original Novel for Steemit Series Announcement

in #fiction8 years ago

Oh man! The big start and how excited I am to start reading this new story from you very soon now!

The novel looks to be born out of a very special place in your heart so the least we can do is give it the respect it deserves and enjoy it to the max!

Children, I feel, have the ultimate imagination and somewhere down the line, we lose sight of that. Well, looks like through your upcoming words, you'll be able to re-ignite that flame within all of us as we embark on this journey with you.

Bless, my brother. Look forward immensely to reading your work. :)

Sort:  

I'm almost done with your chapter, and I'm already writing my comment! You beat me to it, brother!

Thank you for your kind words. You and @dreemit have been awesome driving forces that encourage me to push forward with this. It's really unnerving to post stories for everyone to read and scrutinize. I mean, we can't all write as awesome as you ;)

This story is all heart, and I hope it translates well in prose. I'm taking no monetary compensation for the whole series, only the satisfaction that I've helped someone have a better life. If this series would help inspire and re-ignite others, that would be so awesome!

Reading The Symbiotic Protocol has really improved how I approached telling a narrative, so I hope that I could pay it forward and be an inspiration as well. It's an honor to publish this series side by side with yours, my friend. Looking forward to succeeding together!

It's nothing but love, my brother. I'm over the moon at how we are watching each other grow and improve through viewing our different creative visions. The backdrop you have provided for us is intriguing to say the least so I'm thrilled to have something truly exceptional to look forward to from the spectacular @jedau! You'll do great, man. Can't wait...

2017, to the stars!!!!! :)

I'm really hoping that one day the stars will align and the universe will allow all of us to collaborate on a unified fiction project! If it's not in 2017, then perhaps in the future :D

Well, as long as we got the Internet and other various means of communication, I'd say the possibilities of that happening are very real indeed, my bro! :)

I'll be looking forward to it then! :D It's great that we each get to flex our individual muscles, and it would be interesting to see what a collaborative effort would look like, my brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35