You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Again: An Original Novel for steemit by dreemit Chapter Six

in #fiction8 years ago (edited)

Hey @dreemit!

The book is coming along amazingly well! The inner feelings of Lissa, deciding on whether to take that bus journey or not, being trapped in limbo whilst weighing up the possible consequences in her unique situation are all beautifully told by you.

You should be very proud of yourself. It's coming across as very polished and lovingly creative. Looking forward to the next chapter. Great job! :)

Sort:  

Aw, I love your comments. Actually, I wouldn't generally ask this but I'm trying to get a consensus to make a decision. The blog I posted yesterday, The Scene it's from a series I've been writing and I'm trying to decide whether or not to put it on steemit. If you'd weigh in I'd greatly appreciated it. Only when you have time, no pressure :)
Your short story is still on my mind, imagining what happens next ;)

Hey @dreemit!

Just finished The Scene. It's crazy that I missed it. I thought you were just working on Today Again.

But, it's very impressive indeed. I love horror writing and this is up there with the best of them. I think you should definately put it out there if you so wish. It caters for another genre than the one you're currently writing and should be well received. Honestly, you do have a gift with words. Not everybody possesses that skill. I say, if you can, I would publish!

From what I can see, the positive comments also point to that outcome. :)

I should probably have clarified, ha, no it's not horror it's paranormal. It's got a bit of everything, including action and romance, but definitely paranormal would be the genre :) Thank you for checking it out for me!

Lol, sorry. The imagery I got was maybe more full-on than I should have interpreted. But I still stand by my conviction and say that it's very well written and should be considered for release if you wish to. :)

I've written two books for this series and I'm partway into the third, I'm trying to decide whether I should self publish them as e-books or put them through here first, I meant to say that in my comment to you, I got distracted LOL

Right. That's a whole nother quandary. I guess I felt the same way with my book. I think that's something very personal to you and only you can make that call. It's a tough one for sure but either path you decide to take will have its pros and cons just like anything in life. The best advice I can give is do what feels right to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66