Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 14: Bad Dream


....................................................................................................................................................................................

I dreamed

I stared down into the abyss and the abyss stared back. I couldn’t NOT look down.

“Brrrrr….that’s frackin Scary” I thought to myself …..I shuddered.

I thought I was pretty brave. I’d been through a lot. A lot of people had died around me and I hadn’t. It took a lot to scare me now. I had thought. What I had seen was just terrifying. I almost wet my panties.

I had tossed the Solar Jet Actuator into the sun and it had made a hole. I had looked into that hole. There was something at the bottom . It was looking back at me…and it was coming OUT.

The ship I was conning was the biggest, baddest, strongest and the best spaceship ever built. I should be ok.

Should.

I was scared.

I tweaked the particle shield generators yet again. I wanted to get every last micro-watt of electromagnetic deflection.

I tweaked the drive... yet again. I wanted the last possible micro-newton of thrust.

I check my trajectory... Again.

I had done what Daddy asked me to do. I’d kinda like to see him again. Perhaps, just maybe, him and mommy would get together again to. I wanted to see that.

My ship was already exceeding full military boost. It was redlined beyond sanity. It was boosting hard to put the limb of the sun between me and what was coming out of the sun...real soon now.

It was coming out!!

IT WAS GOING TO GET ME!!


To Be Continued
The Next Episode Is
Part 15: Annnnd...I'm awake.…
The Last episode was
Part 13 : Interlude 3
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

I'm
@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62601.44
ETH 3376.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49