Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 15: Annnnd...I'm awake.


....................................................................................................................................................................................

“SHIT! What fresh hell was THAT?

I woke up screaming and thrashing. I was in a bed. I was in a lot of pain. Somewhere nearby a heart rate monitor was going crazy.

“Mr. Allen. You must lay still. If you keep moving around your wounds will re-open. You’ll pull the stitches out if you keep thrashing. The doctors are so totally amazed that you are even alive. Most people who have that many holes in them usually die. Why I remember just last week we had a young man come into the…..”

Slowly I calmed down. I took a deep breath. I got my bearings as best as I could.

“Where am I” I asked.“What the hell happened?”

The nurse, apparently, couldn’t deal with rational questions, she continued to ratchet-mouth….Yadda-Yadda-Yadda. Would she NEVER shut UP?

Probably not.

The nurse liked to talk while she did ’nursie’ stuff.
I really wished she’d just SHUT UP if she wasn’t going to answer any of my questions. I knew better than to say anything though. There's two theories to arguin' with a woman. Neither one works.

I finally managed to go back to sleep, and I dreamed again.


To Be Continued
The Next Episode will be
Part 16: Back to Sleep
The Last episode was
Part 14: Bad Dream…
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

I'm
@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Haha a third theory is much needed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61