“Q” Chapter 49

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



I like it


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

( a few years before present)

The guy who seemed to be in charge of the group said. Everyone else seemed to defer to him. He must have all the money.

“ The paper?” Roy asked him.

“I certainly do” The man in charge said.” I’ve had some of my experts look at it and they’ve invariably said something like "Duh...that’s SO obvious...why hasn’t anyone ever thought of it before?”

“I read it myself” he continued "didn’t look all that obvious to me, but that’s why I pay em the big bux.”

They ate, they drank and came to an agreement on terms. Roy and the Honcho had just shaken hands to conclude the deal when Roy’s father interrupted.

“Your little gal needs you " he said "she’s asked for you.”

Roy was gone is a flash. He didn’t say anything. He was just gone.

“What was that all about?”The honcho said "Is everything ok?”

“Yeah...I think it is” the old man said " His wife is in labor. I’m about to become a grandpa. Twins I think.”

That went over well. There were congratulations all around. The honcho left a HUGE tip as they left.

“Stay in touch” he said.

And they were gone.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44