"Q" Chapter 19

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Laid Down The Law.

............................................................................................................................................................................................

Shaniqua
(a while ago..a few months perhaps)

After the two ‘lovers’ had left she stepped into the news room. Easily jumped up onto a desk and addressed the news staff.

You’re attention please” she shouted "I’m your new boss. I am definitely NOT like your old boss and I am displeased. I’m tempted to send each and everyone of you out the door with those two reprobates.

She waited for them to say something. No one did. It was so quite that she could hear the cockroaches scurrying about.

I’m so VERY tempted.” she continued. "and I might just do that. If I don’t see some useful activity RIGHT NOW I’m firing the lot of you. I’ll run this place by myself until I find some competent help.

THAT caused an uproar.

You can’t do that” one said

I can and I will” Shaniqua said “You’re fired. Pack up your belongings and leave.”

But...” another one of the started to say.

You too.” Shaniqua pointed him out. "Git. Don’t let the door hit you where the good lord split you.

Silence reigned again. Everyone stood still as statues.

I wasn’t kidding” Shaniqua told the duo that she had just terminated. "Hop to it. Get your stuff and go. RIGHT NOW!

They did that. Everyone else watched silently as the two, muttering profanities under their breath the whole time, cleaned out their desks and left. Then they all turned and looked at their new boss. Oh no. She was not like the last one.

The first thing you’re going to do is clean up this place.” she said.

I’m not a janitor” one of the females said.

Not here you’re not. You’re no longer an employee either. You’re fired too. Leave right now.” The woman was shocked speechless. She didn’t move

Shaniqua asked her sweetly. "Do I have to repeat myself?

The angry woman cleaned out her desk and left. The others dispersed, franticly looking for implements of cleaning. Soon there was a lot of wiping, scrubbing, neatening, straightening and the dumping trash going on. The dumpsters out back were filled brim full. THAT had never happened before. Shaniqua oversaw the operation.

When she was satisfied she said.“That’ll do. This is a place of business. not a feedlot. I don’t want to see that kind of a mess again. Now get to work.

That they did.



Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

Sort:  

Your sexy woman takes management classes off me, I think.....

Buen post, saludos desde Ecuador :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30