"Q" Chapter 12

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



And the Oort Cloud?


....................................................................................................................................................................................
ME
(present day)

I asked

Bright BOY!” she cooed. "YES. The Oort Cloud.

Your guys estimate a few million asteroids? There are many billions actually.” she told me.

But..but..but” I stammered "aren’t those comets?

Comets and asteroids are the same thing” she said. "The only difference is the orbit.

I was stunned...again. Still. "How much surface area is there on earth?

Less than 200 million square miles” she grinned.

...and there are Billions, with a ‘B’ and plural, comets.” I marveled.

A great many of which are hollow and have my people living in them” she replied. "A great many more are free for the taking. How would you like to have a ranch the size of Arkansas...for your very own?



Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

Sort:  

It called the Öpik-Oort cloud also...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99