“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 114: I’m an IDIOT!


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

I slapped myself on the forehead.

“Well yeah.” Shaniqua said " But I love you anyway. What brought that on?

“We’ve been wondering how to find recruits?” I asked.

“I’m an idiot too” Shaniqua thought faster than me. "I’ve known the Browns longer than you. I should have thought of it myself.”

“Here, take these. They’re just like the ones I provided for Shaniqua, not weak like the one you gave to Charlie.” the voice of Kitty said. She didn’t bother to materialize this time either. She must be pressed for time, perhaps a lot of irons in a lot of fires just now..

A white dove flew into the room. It had a vial of pills in it’s claws. The bird handed the small container to Shaniqua.

“The Goddess approves. Strike while the iron is hot.” Shaniqua said. She transformed some Q into a garment suitable for meeting people, then tucked the vial into her cleavage. She was wearing the veil again. Then she strutted to the the railing and dived over the side, the water was FAR, far below. She was too excited and in too much of a hurry to take the escalator. I was right behind her. We spread our Q-wings at the same time, grabbed air and spiraled down together. It was after dark, almost past the Brown’s business hours so we wouldn’t been seen by any customers if we were careful.

We landed, transformed our wings so they wouldn't be noticeable, and walked in the front door together. Sally was the cashier. The last customer was paying his bill.

She looked up as we entered. A radiant smile lit up her face then turned to an expression of puzzlement. We’d come in the FRONT door. That never happened. She took a good look at Shaniqua’s eyes then said "Oh.”

“You need to leave now Charlie” she told the customer. Oddly enough it was the Jerk. He shied away from Shaniqua. She smiled. He bolted. Sally locked the door then turned to us and said. "Ok..give.”

Shaniqua’s veil vanished. Sally blinked.

“Why don’t we go into the dining room. I’ll have one of the children roust Roy. He’s doing the dishes in the kitchen. I think you have a lot of ‘splaining to do?

“That we do” Shaniqua agreed.


Next
Previous
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

I wonder how long it would take from the transition of human- to super human- to feel just like a 'normal' state of being....?

I dunno.
I suppose it MIGHT feel like 'growing up'
from a child to an adult?
might take the same amount of time, give or take.

Oh, so never then.

Do those wonderful q-pills do anything for fatigue and tiredness?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62