“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 87: Meanwhile Back In The Shell


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

I blinked, thought about what Jenny had said for a bit then brilliantly retorted. "Green huh?”

“Yessir” she said. "Oh it’s not permanent. In fact you can change colors as you please, once you learn the trick of it. It’s part of the space adaptation modification regimen. Something to do with utilization of sunlight for energy. You can now directly metabolize sunlight for part of your energy requirements. That and generate electricity with the solar cells emplaced in your skin.”

“Solar cells?” I repeated. I actually knew all about that and more. It had been part of my basic training in VR with Kitty. Apparently Jenny wasn’t in the loop. I changed my skin color back to it’s original shade as we spoke.

She frowned looked at me accusingly. "You knew?”

“Yeah...Kitty told me. Sorry about that. What did you say the electric was for?” I’d honestly missed that part I guess.

“It’s to help power the embedded electronics” she said.

“What embedded electronics?” I asked.

“Me” she replied.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

I was close. I figured it had something to do with converting light into energy, but I just figured it was chlorophyll. This story keeps getting better and better.

thanks...I'm pretty much just laying the groundwork for things to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79