Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 50: Leave the driving to me.


....................................................................................................................................................................................




The steak was ready. She was a good waitress. Topless too. In a sense she not only had no top but she didn’t even have a body, or rather, I glanced at the hologram.

Scratch that last, OOOOH yeah. She had a body.

“So…lemme recap this in my own words..Ok?” I asked with a mouthful of steak. I jerked my eyes away from the hologram. Much too distracting.

“Me ow..wow….meow..grrrr.” Mumbled Bubba. He was talking while eating himself. Hypocrite, he was complaining to me for doing the same thing.

I looked at Bubba over a fork full of good steak. “Smarty Cat”.

He just grinned. I thought about that for a seconds, was he? Could he?

Nawwwww, un-possible. Inconceivable even.

“Ok..this is the way I understand what you are telling me. If I got it right, you’re a space alien from another star system. A drop dead sexy as hell gorgeous cat girl, but still a space alien. Somehow you got uploaded into a nano-swarm.”

“Right! You got it black boy. Close enough. I’ll leave the exact details till later.” She said with a snark.

“And you talk with a Texas accent and use my own slang words. Riiiight. I get it.” I said. I was growing to like her, she had gumption.

“We need to go?” She asked “I can handle it”

She had diverted my attention, again, I should never have looked at her. I should talk to her with my eyes closed. Or get her to put on some clothes, um, no. Not just yet.

“ How?” I asked brilliantly.

“Leave the driving to me.” She said .

I raised my beer. “ Good Plan. Leave the driving to the Bus…er…I mean truck. Me and Bubba will be passengers. One for all…all for one”

I toasted her and Bubba with my beer.“Ok …go for it”

Moments later we were leaving the Hacienda.


To Be Continued
The Next Episode is
Part 51: Busted
The Previous episode was
Part 49: Inconceivable…
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Oh man, I had a really nice post and it just spun and spun and never posted, did not even get saved on steemd, so now to try and reconstruct.

That was great, made me smile at the oddist things, i like your stories they make me smile, sometimes laugh and thank god they have not made me cry. Thank you @everittdmickey for the smiles and laughter. (ps: I think my original post was better, but it got lost)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35