Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 41: The Grin


....................................................................................................................................................................................




The grin
Remained for some time.
I've often seen a cat without a grin,
but a grin without a cat!
It's the most curious thing I ever saw in my life
!


“Hey Boss...it’s time to wake up..your mono-wheel is ready” It was Trog. Oh good...he was through with the I-Dream-Of-Genie imitation.

That had been a really strange dream. I think. Oddly enough I didn’t remember any of it except for the Grin.

That cat grin again!

“Ok” I said aloud to Trog…”I’m UP. Let’s see that mono-wheel”


later

Happiness was seeing Cuba…in my rear view camera. Tragic place.

Oh well...it was getting better.

I’d rubbernecked like a tourist on the wharfs. It was being gentrified. No doubt soon they’d move the truck lots somewhere so as not to distress their delicate sensibilities. As it was, I got to see a lot of interesting scenery, drink a lot of good beer and smoke a lot of good Cuban Cigars. I’d acquired a crate to take with me.

They hadn’t cost me a dime. I’d traded my mono-wheel for them. It seems folks around there hadn’t seen one before. I traded it for the cigars and a ride back to the yard. I gave the guy a URL...he could either contract to have more mono-wheels printed from a 3d printing facility somewhere off island and have them tubed to him or he could get his own Printer.

He was happy.. Me....not so much....but...It’d been a long, long LONG time since I’d ridden in a ‘57 Chevy.


It was VERY EXCITING!


To Be Continued
The Next Episode will be
Part 42: Returning Home
The Previous episode was
Part 40: LayOver in Cuba…
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

hahaha why this cat looking like that ??

That is one seriously psycho cat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65