Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 24: Phone Home


....................................................................................................................................................................................

I could no longer avoid it.…..I had run out of diversions. No more evasive tactics came to mind. I had to make some calls.

I’d make the least uncomfortable one first…

“Hello? This is Austyn…how ya’ll been doing?” I said..to a member of my family. As luck would have it a female answered.

Yadda yadda?

“Oh? Yeah..that could be bad.”

Yadda yadda yaaaaada!!

“Who me? Ummmmm….”

YADDA…? Yaaaaadaa? Yadda?

“Well the truth of the matter is I’m in a hospital”.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!

“Why?…um…well….actually the truth is I’ve been shot. Er…about forty three times…But I”m doing much better…I’ll be fine…REALLY!!”

Sob…booo hooo….whimper…whimper ….whine…

“Yes dear…no dear…yessssss dear…I certainly will dear…I’ll be ok dear…..the doctors think they got most of the bullets out…yes dear…no…I can’t lose my legs...that’s already happened once.”

Waaaaaaa!!!”..

“Yes dear…I have to go now dear…give everyone my love.”

Sigh

Nothing bothers me more than a crying woman.

Two in one day would be too much. I’d wait until I got back to the truck to call Chris's sister. That was going to be BAD. I wonder if I could get some more Liquor from Captain Bob?


To Be Continued

.
The Next Episode is
Part 25: Leaving the Infirmary…
The Last episode was
Part 23: Legs and SmokePole Returned…
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm


I'm

@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
This book is available from Amazon on Kindle
If you can’t wait to finish it on Steemit
I have other books on Amazon also
I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Its dangerous.

very good job i like it,good share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87