“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Chapter83: Quintessence prevented the falling tub from crushing me.

.......................................................................................................................................................................................

....... learning new stuff from Kitty and wasn’t aware of what was happening in the real world. Lucky for me Jenny wasn’t, she was ‘on duty’,took her job seriously, and was paying close attention. Luckier yet..., the Hive had generated a sufficient amount of Quintessence by then. Marvelous stuff that.

Jenny, being a computer, thought VERY fast. Quick as lightning she devised a plan. Executing that plan didn’t take much longer, only microseconds. The Quintessence prevented the falling tub from crushing me. In a blur of motion it levitated all of the DogFood (still in it’s sealed plastic bags), into my bathtub with me. The whisky, the MoonShine, all of the energy bars and drinks...everything including the Q printer... joined me in the tub. THEN the Quintessence flipped the intruding cast iron tub upside down and set it on top of mine. The two halves were then held together by the Q. A thousand pounds per square inch tensile strength was sufficient. The Q began to camouflage itself until it no longer resembled a bathtub sitting atop another bathtub. I was well protected in side if a bit crowded but I didn’t notice.

Jenny filled the enclosure with water before the pipes busted. The whole building was burning and it was going to get pretty hot by and by...the water would help keep me cool.

The building burnt to the ground with me in it. My apartment wasn’t on the top floor, obviously, but it was several floors above ground level. When the building collapsed my shell crashed through each floor below it, one after the other. It must have been a great ride. I wish I hadn’t missed it, but I was busy. It eventually fell all the way through into the basement, into the boiler room. Then the boiler exploded.

Just one thing after another. I hope the visiting cat was ok.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning
.
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Damn, they think fast. I like where this going and the previous section alluding to Thor being a ship, the hammer being a weapons system and the battle at Ragnarok was excellently done, as was contrasting it to every other religion.

I've always wondered if the doomsday scenario had already been played out, mainly because predictions of the end of the world rarely seem to come true.

I still don't see the negatives- yet- of partying with these girls...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42