“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 62: I woke up in my apartment


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

I woke up in my apartment.

My ASS was chewing my ass. I’d been reamed by Drill Sergeants who weren’t as good at it.

They can’t kill me unless I get Real Unlucky.’ he said.” Jenny was harassing me over the bone phone, that’s the only way I could hear her. The party upstairs, as usual, was cranking out their ‘music’ full blast.

I’m too well armored. When I get done there will be bodies.’He said” she continued. "Well yeah. And one of them was damn near you.”

"I don’t want to confuse the police. You stay in reserve unless it get’s critical’ He said " Jenny continued to lay it on. When she’d started when I woke up she had sounded scared and angry...gradually the anger part in her voice increased .The scared part decreased when she was certain I would live I guess. After a while the anger was replaced by humor. She was actually pretty funny. I was laughing so hard I was in tears.

So was she.

“So I never went to the hospital this time?” I asked her. You nursed me back to health?”

“In a manner of speaking...yes” Jenny said "Those pills you have been taking helped. They are more than just Geritol and vitamins.”

“Oh” I thought about that for a bit, recalled briefly that horrid headache a while back, then decided it was above my pay grade. I changed the subject.

“Yeah...I guess the armor could be improved...some more.” I said.

“How did you kill them and how did you get me back here?” I asked.

“You don’t really want to know” Kitty manifested.

“I don’t?” I asked.

“Nope...” she said. "To ease your mind I can guarantee that the bodies will never be found.

“Oh...” I lay there for a moment. Well I guess that was that.

“Ok...back to business then.....now what? " I asked "More of the same? Make another printer?”

“Yes“ Kitty said. "It’s getting there. It’ll be ready soon. But first I need to know if you still want to continue.”

“Of COURSE I want to.” I told her.

‘You may not after I’m done telling you what I didn’t tell you before” She told me. "I haven’t been entirely forthcoming.”


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

I always had my suspicions about Kitty - the sexy little minx...Bad girls are great..

Kitty is more than she seems.

of this, I have no doubt......

posting a very cool comrade ... I really like,

very different one indeed!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63