The Yggdrasil Highway Saga

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#65: No Remorse


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

At Dinner one night in Valhalla Frigg once more upsets Odin’s meal.

“Pa...it seems those chicken thieves are back. This time they stole two of Eisa’s kittens. “Frigg mentioned to Odin one night as she served him a heaping platter of venison.

Odin carved a piece from the venison steak and committed....”Eisa? I don’t rightly recall her. “...he bit into the meat and chewed contentedly. Frigg was a marvelous cook.

“Pa...you should be ashamed. I’ll swear...you can’t even remember the names of your own kin. Eisa is one of Loki’s daughters...she got those kittens from Hel.”. said Frigg as she poured some mead into Odin’s drinking horn...

“Ah yes...I do recall...Hell’s kittens.” Odin drank some mead and frowned slightly then sat back in his chair in contemplation. He took another drink , swallowed and wiped his mouth with the back of his hand.
“You know...I don’t think I feel the urge to rescue those chicken thieves.”

Frigga grinned but said in mock disappointment...”but think of poor Eisa..what will she do without her....eh....kittens.”

Odin grinned and said “They stole the kittens...upon their heads be it. In fact, I’m going to speak to Tyr and have him release the kitten’s eddicts. Loki’s daughter is she? Perhaps I’ll give here a pair of Gram’s puppies.”

Frigga looked shocked for an instant then grim. She knew better than to say anything when himself was in such a mood. She felt a little sorry for the chicken thieves.

For Loki she felt not one whit of remorse.


Next Episode
#66: Sensei's Escape to Earth
Previous Episode
#64:We warped.
First Episode
# 1 : In the beginning…

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Admiring your discipline in writing Mickey.

I lold so fucking hard at "hells kittens".

That wordplay mate.

Besides that, fuck Loki, that traitor.

More: Tyr sacrificed his arms to uphold the law (by putting his arm into fenrirs mouth), just like odin sacrificed one of his eyes for more knowledge.

amaZing art and post...
If you upvote me then i have profit...
thanks so much

fantastic art sir.
thanks for searing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82