“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 78:Shaniqua was questioned...Brutally.


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

They beat her badly and used drugs to verify that she was telling them the truth as she knew it. She could only tell them very little about me. She wouldn’t have told them that except for the sodium pentathol. She told them that my name was ‘Dale’, a description of what I looked like and the general area of town where she had taken me.


The cops got nothing more from her so she was taken back to the Chronicle, her newspaper, and pushed out the door of the squad car. She tripped and fell onto the sidewalk, lay there and watched the cops drove away. Then she picked herself up and dusted herself off.

“Fudge!” she swore. "I have a runner in my hose!”

She walked in the door, past an astonished staff, and stopped briefly in front her secretary’s desk.

“I’m not taking any calls today.” she told the secretary " cancel all my appointments too.”

Then she walked inside her office, closed the door and dropped the blinds. The staff saw no more of her that day.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31