SoulStone

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#16: Death From the Dark

..............................................................................................................................................


The drones flew through a room that was much larger than the tunnels. It had several people in it. The wrong kind of people. Shelby had the drones play”Flight of the valkyrie’ at high volume then douse the light. Shelby hit them in the dark. He could see and they could not. The room was large enough that he could use sword to good effect.

He easily looped off arms, legs and heads. The interior of the room was painted in gore. It was over in seconds. Shelby continued on following his drones.

"Feel better now?” the voice asked

"Somewhat. Those guys were involved in torturing my buddies” Shelby explained.

"I know” the Voice said"Good job”.

So it went for weeks. Shelby would avoid contact when possible. Kill everything that breathed when it wasn’t.

Carry on..no remorse.



The Next Episode will be
#17: Operation Cedar Falls…
The Last Episode was
#15: The blackness was absolute
the First episode was
#1 : Prologue

.
I'm

@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
Part one of this book is available from Amazon on Kindle Part one, for part two...well I guess you just gotta read it here.
.
That is if you can’t wait to finish it on Steemit
I also have other books on Amazon also
.
AND
.
I comment on the news
.

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

I wonder, that as he gains abilities from technology, and other organisms, does he change into a new version of himself. Does the "I" become another?

read on.
all will be revealed.

Why ask what is going to happen? Some people puzzle me.

upvote, I will follow!

thanks...stay tuned for MORE!

Nice posting,following you and upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36