You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Faith of a Child

in #fiction6 years ago

This is such a beautifully written story - incredibly sad and then hopeful all at once, and you perfectly captured the kiddy's innocent take on things though you could tell she had already started to grow up too soon.

Brilliant. E x

Sort:  

Thank you! I was wanting to write something that felt raw and real but I was really hoping for some hopefulness at the end of it. I'm glad I captured the character properly!

Oh you did! A short story but I already felt so close to her- like we could be best friends. As a reader you made me see the whole thing through her eyes. Massive congrats on your Curie- so well deserved x

Thank you so much! I really appreciate comments like these. I like knowing that someone really connected with the story/character. Thanks for taking the time to let me know.

I feel honored to get the curie, too! It's definitely a big encouragement to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47