Sort:  

This story produce a strange feelings in fiction for me but i enjy reading it

Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. It was a little intense to write that first part when I wasn't sure where it was going!

Nice one
Share more with us.

Thank you. I write nearly every day, so there is plenty to share! :)

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thank you.

Hi byn,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you for the vote of confidence!

This is such a beautifully written story - incredibly sad and then hopeful all at once, and you perfectly captured the kiddy's innocent take on things though you could tell she had already started to grow up too soon.

Brilliant. E x

Thank you! I was wanting to write something that felt raw and real but I was really hoping for some hopefulness at the end of it. I'm glad I captured the character properly!

Oh you did! A short story but I already felt so close to her- like we could be best friends. As a reader you made me see the whole thing through her eyes. Massive congrats on your Curie- so well deserved x

Thank you so much! I really appreciate comments like these. I like knowing that someone really connected with the story/character. Thanks for taking the time to let me know.

I feel honored to get the curie, too! It's definitely a big encouragement to me.

The Mr. Hallaron is my childhood was my uncle that was raping my sisters! Unfortunately they both ended up marrying Mr. Hallarons. So happy you were able to reunite your mother and your teacher. Awesome storytelling!

I have sexual abuse in my childhood as well. It is horrible how that abuse seems to keep going through the generations. I am glad to say that I stopped the cycle in my family. I'm sorry to hear about your sisters.

Yeah but they are both single now. Getting older and not in best of health but good mental state.

howdy there @byn! well well..yet another happy ending, I hope.
lol. I so agree with @eveningart in that we feel as if we are literally there living the part of the little girl! And I don't do girl stuff yet there I was.. it's such an obvious gift and we are all thankful! great job and God bless you!

Owww this was wonderful, @byn! Truly one of a kind, I just loved it, it was so inspiring and sweet! Thank you for making me smile!
well deserved curie vote ;)

I sure hope you don't quit your freewriting journey just now, so I brought along this newest prompt.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41