You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Prompt Short Story: Small Steps by @nobyeni #SF #Flash <1000 words

in #fiction7 years ago

I felt quite some sadness & Ioneleyness during reading this story. It fits the pictures which provide this feelings very effectively. Maybe the character flirts al little bit too much with the fact of being an outsider. I don't know, maybe a little less obvious would have been nice. But that is only my critic speaking on a high level.

The story did in every case create an emotion. It reminded me on situations I felt similar. Which I do not welcome so much but that is not what writing is always about, right? ;-)

The open end is of course also not to my satisfaction as I would like to know if she is going to die or not - LOL. Obviously she doesn't care that much...

I would like you to read my newest article - I was inspired by you and chose one sub title as "soft core philosophy".

Have fun in the writers club!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51