Campus Love Story ''Part 10''

in #fiction6 years ago


Iamge Source


Jay-Jay was standing facing the mirror, combing his hair. He thought of Betty, he’s going to see her today immediately after his papers. He’s gonna suprise her, he tried to imagine her reaction when she saw him. A screaming voice interrupted his thoughts.


“haaaaaaa! Biko nu ooooo, please oooo, I will die ooo,”.


It was G-gal. “Badt girl!” he chuckled. He had
better gone there
before his boys killed her. “Skull?” He banged
the door. One of the boys opened the door,
holding his loose
trousers. “Una wan kill person?” he chided
them. “She deserve to die. The wages of sin is
death” One of the boys said pushing G-gal roughly,
aiming to have some more… “Taaa! Abeg e don do na!
Una no dey tire! Free the
container na” Jay-Jay pulled the boy up.
“Hope you had a blissful night sweerie.” he
was chuckling. He squatted beside her
“Now, I won’t kill you, neither will my boys. I
want you to leave this town in the next 24 hrs, If I set
my eyes on you again…Hmn, read my lips” Jay-Jay
growled pulling her hair roughly.
She let out a shrill, she looked miserable.
“Guys! I’m off to school, me get exam this
morning, make una carry this thrash comot from my
house.” He addressed his boys. “Give her some exercise
before sending her away.”
He added with a mischievous smile.
He moved towards the exit “people talk to people-”
He said “People understand” his boys
chorused. He left, sauntering towards the
garage. He got into his car and drove off, he could
still hear her screaming.


Betty sat down beside Emeka at the Biological
Sciences Garden. They were engrossed in a
deep discussion, she was telling him about the
exam she wrote that morning, about the invigilators, the
giraffe necked student e.t.c.
She felt a hand behind her, the hand covered
her face. She sat still “Emmy who’s there?” she
asked Emeka. “Don’t know” Emeka was
laughing. “Edith?” she asked “No..” “Please
tell me now..” she pleaded. “Guess again”
Emeka told her. “Eeerrrrm..” she heard a
chuckle, she damn knew that
voice. “Jay-Jay?” her voice was faint. “Don’t
know too.” Jay-Jay laughed taking his hands
off her face. She stopped momentarily to be
sure she wasn’t dreaming. “Jay..” she sprung into his arms.
“Lil’ sis” Jay-Jay said swinging her off her
feet. “Oh my God…” she whispered after he’d
set her down. “Hmn…how are you?” He pulled her cheeks before
turning to shake Emeka’s hand. “I missed
you..” she replied pouting her lips. “Well I’m
no longer missing you, cos I’m with you now”
He chuckled. “Guy you scarce o..” Emeka
patted his back. “Hmn…had no choice…” He
smiled sitting beside Emeka.


Betty was standing before them, watching as Emeka and Jay-Jay exchanged pleasantries. They were no more enemies, but friends. She smiled, feeling fulfilled. “I came back Three days ago” Jay- Jay told Emeka. “Three days!” Betty squealed.

“And you’re just coming to see me now?” she frowned. “I had to study, that’s why, anyway, I’m back!” He took her hands. “Guess what, my guy” Emeka chirped. Betty was standing before them, watching as Emeka and Jay-Jay exchanged pleasantries. They were no more enemies, but friends. She smiled, feeling fulfilled. “I came back Three days ago” Jay- Jay told Emeka. “Three days!” Betty squealed.

“And you’re just coming to see me now?” she frowned. “I had to study, that’s why, anyway, I’m back!” He took her hands. “Guess what, my guy” Emeka chirped. He whispered something to Jay-Jay. “Wow no wonder she has increased” Jay-Jay laughed. “Who say men don’t gossip! Amebos” Betty pouted her lips.

And they burst into laughter. Betty and Edithwere busy arranging their things, they were vacating for the session. “So would come visiting during the holidays?” Edith asked throwing her make-up kit into her hand bag. “I’m not sure, you know mum restricts my movements when I’m at home” Betty replied neatly folding a dress- it was a gift from Emeka. “Omo mummy!” Edith explained. “Are jealous? Abeg help me push this shoes into that bag” Betty said pushing a pair of sandals towards her. “Yo!” she exclaimed finally after zipping a ghana-must- go bag. “Mum should be close by now” Her phone rang. “Hello momma?” she quipped. “yea! Just a few minutes.” she added before hanging up. “She’s here!” she told Edith.

They both dragged their trolley bags, Betty’s mum will drop Edith off. Dr Amah watched her daughter heading towards her direction with her friend. “Hy mum” both girls chorused giving her a tight hug. “you’re both looking healthy.” she patted their heads. “Well we’ve got no germs in our school” Betty pouted opening the boot of her mum’s car They all laughed and sauntered back towards to hostel, they emerged again carrying their ghana- must-go bags.

A Toyota Yaris pulled up blocking their way. “Who is this one again?” Edith hissed. “I came early enough!” Jay-Jay got down from the car. “Hi brother” Betty hugged him, not minding that her mum was watching. “I just wanted say goodbye..” Jay-Jay chuckled. “You want her to start crying abi?” Edith queried. “No! So where’s the cab?” Jay-Jay glanced around, he was avoiding Betty’s eyes delibrately.


“My mum is the one to take us, she is overthere”


Betty sniffed, tears were welling up her eyes. “Can I say hi to her?” “Sure” Edith chirped, whe wasn’t ready for this their ‘tears-shedding galour’, na every session them go dey cry sef! “Good afternoon ma.” Jay-Jay greeted Dr Amah. “How are you doing?” she replied giving him a suspicious look. “Mum, this is Jay-Jay, my brother like friend” Betty tried to be formal. “Jay-Jay?” Dr Amah corked an eyebrow.. “I’m Jacobs Robert ma.” Jay-Jay explained chuckling. Dr Amah froze a bit before managing a smile.

“Hope you are fine?” she said with a wry smile. “I’m fine ma” “Errm, bye” Jay-Jay said turning to leave. “Jay..” he turned “I’l miss you.” Betty said despite Edith’s pinch. “Me too” He replied hugging her. They were bonded for life, Her mother’s reaction not withstanding. “Bye” He waved them as they drove away. “It seems her mum won’t like me!” he muttered igniting his car. Well he isn’t Betty’s date, just a good friend! He drove off.


''To Be Continued''


If you enjoyed this story and found it amusing, Kindly spare in
some minutes to upvote,
and comment because it will be so much appreciated and received,
"Remember Upvoting never kills".
And don't forget to follow me on my blog for more
relevant storiesrelated to this content.


If you missed out on ''Part -1'' , ''Part -2'', ''Part -3'', ''Part -4'', ''Part -5'', "Part -6", "Part -7", ''Part -8'', ''Part -9'' "Part -10", of Campus Love kindly
click on links below to read through and enjoy the story afresh:
Campus Love ''Part 1''
Campus Love ''part 2''
Campus Love ''Part 3''
Campus Love ''Part 4''
Campus Love ''Part 5''
Campus Love ''Part 6''
Campus Love ''Part 7''
Campus Love ''Part 8''
Campus Love ''Part 9''


REFERENCE


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48