You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Publishing rough drafts of your fiction on Steemit? No one else will ever accept it.

in #fiction6 years ago

You can always self-publish and hire a marketing team!

i wouldn't do it without the marketing team unless you're just doing it so that you can basically have a book in your own hand

i know that you said articles for magazines... buti'm talking specifically about your books :)

Sort:  

I'm making a book of short stories for amazon.com. I intend to self-publish there but I don't think I really need a marketing team unless you want to help me market it.

ohhhhhh you will. i have 3 published there. there are so many people fighting for the spotlight now that its so easy to self-publish.... that you really do need a team around you.
(unless you're an amazing salesman yourself?)

but i love to write - but cant sell myself. the chances that it will do well just because you publish it....(without some kind of team) is slim to none.

not impossible!!! but.... very very unlikely.

and you don't want me to market it hahahahaha i have tons of passion and everyone loves my energy.... and then.... i never seal the deal. i just dont' like bothering people to buy hehehehee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89