You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girl and the Pendulum (An Original Story – Part 12)

in #fiction7 years ago

I happened to put my post in steemtrail right after you ;) I started to read and realized that I missed the last one and had to go back--I am equal parts intrigued and impressed by this story and your writing. I'm sure I've said this before, but if not- you are truly gifted.

I've just finished putting the first novel of my series through, the post I put in steemtrail is a complete list of chapters along with a series summary (I'm seriously awful at that-no matter how nice my friends are about it, hah, how do you sum up a series that will be five books at somewhere near five hundred pages apiece in a couple of paragraphs? It continues to elude me)

I know you're a busy guy, and I honestly don't expect you to read it, but in case you find yourself waiting between classes with nothing to do and find yourself curious, I'm going to put the link here ;) There is also a link inside the post to the first of my new real world blogging series-that is mostly pictures with quick captions, you might enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/writing/@dreemit/the-allies-of-old-book-one-reborn-chapter-list-the-series-summary-and-details-concerning-the-release-of-book-two-renewal

Sort:  

You're awesome dreemit! It's good that you gave me the index of chapters... I will read your novel as well and post my thoughts. You are very kind with your words.... and I do appreciate them! Love the art btw!

If you are going to undertake that, I must warn you that my chapters are significantly longer than yours. Also, in many ways Reborn is the setup for the series, meaning a great deal of character building, particularly in the first half. Be sure and read the prologue first.
Oh and if you are talking about the painting, I commissioned the multi-talented, brilliant @therealpaul to paint that for me, it's a depiction of the prologue. I highly recommend you introduce yourself to that great man, tell him I sent you ;) He'll recognize your name as I just recommended you to him as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85