You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 24) - The Hours Between 0400 and 0500

in #fiction7 years ago

I don't know why you would have mixed reviews about this ending. Not only was it a bit of a surprise, which is great for an ending, it was a nice surprise, it was a closure that I previously did not know how you could accomplish.

I felt relieved that he decided to stop viewing them as the enemy, I feel that your cousins must have also really loved this, that it would give them hope and make all of the trials they've gone through with him worthwhile.

When he said Isle la view, it melted my heart. Wow, such a tender ending to an action packed story. Amazing my friend, definitely worthy of a standing ovation from a large auditorium packed end to end.

This is a book I will thoroughly enjoy reading from cover to cover.

Sort:  

I feel the same way.

Nice! Thank you for saying that :D

For the sake of not making people realize of alternative endings, I won't elaborate on them hahaha! I don't even know if they reached the end yet, they haven't gotten back to me regarding it. It's the start of school here, so they're at their busiest, I guess.

That's the exact reason why I wanted the staccato in the previous chapter, so that the ending would take the tender route. It warms my heart to know that the scene melted yours, sister.

A standing ovation from a large auditorium? Now that sounds like a scene from my dream haha! Really though, even if only one person enjoyed, then the whole thing was worth it :'D

You have been such a great cheerleader from the start, all the way to the end. The encouragement that you have provided has really given me a huge boost to push through tough times. I don't know if I would've still remained on Steemit without you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44