You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 21) - The Hours Between 0100 and 0200 (Part 2 of 2)

in #fiction7 years ago

Wow, this was so cool. It's exactly the way dreams are, the way they jumble things together, him seeing the faces of his parents in this life on the faces of his parents from the life he longs for. I have to tell you that it makes me feel so sad for him, as I imagine what it would be like to remember a past life of people I loved fiercely and so vividly that the life I'm living now would seem like a bad dream, that I was ripped away from the people and places of my heart.
Beautifully executed, I loved every bit of this.
So thoughtful of you to include others and links to their stories at the end of yours, what an excellent idea.

Sort:  

Right? Haha! You like it? :) This and the next are probably tied as my favorite chapters in this series. It's so strange that they happened to be dream sequences. I guess because I was given room to just run wild with it. These two chapters really felt like they were a story within a story, and since I wrote this for NaNoWriMo, it was a nice break from the tiring marathon that is a serial story haha

I included Chapter One of Reborn, I hope you don't mind. I want people to start from the beginning and not just read the latest without any context. You know, if I could I would totally just reference all my friends' stories every time. I've done it quite a few times, I don't know if you remember. I just don't want it to be sort of a regular thin because others might just ignore it thinking it's the same thing over and over again.

Thanks for the kind words, sister! I always look forward to reading your comments about the chapters :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47