You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 11) - The Hours Between 1500 and 1600

in #fiction7 years ago

I like this turn, the idea that he now needs to think strategy rather than just keep acting and reacting. It's a really neat way to bring development to the story. His failing to quite understand the reason for the toys is very interesting to me, as I imagine Thane viewing them in much the same way when he was young. He had a huge playroom but would far prefer to watch sand sift through his fingers and fall to the ground then touch an action figure which he seemed to have no use for. And I continue to love the way you portray the relationships that he has, his view of them as well as giving us an idea of their view in a really subtly brilliant way.

(I noticed there were a number of sentences that contained the stars for italics but were not quite in the right place to create the italics ;)

Sort:  

First of all, I would just like to express my sincerest gratitude for the continued support you have bestowed upon me, my friend! :D You always vouch for me in random places, and I always find it heartwarming whenever I see the shout out. I try to do the same for you whenever I can, sadly I don't have the same @dreemit charisma :D

That decision was really a pivot point that drives this third of the story. It's funny how he's come a long way (in his mind) and yet it had only been less than half a day in the real world. The toys thing will play a bigger(-ish) part later on :D

I'm sure Thane saw it the same way as well! I've put a lot of research regarding this aspect, and the scenario you mentioned is definitely the norm. I remember I gave two godsons (1 and 2 years old) a Christmas gift a while back, and they seemed to enjoy the box more than the content. Thane and Zepp operate in the same way since their cognitive function is delayed. In Zepp's case, it's exactly the same as the babies' so the reaction was justified.

Again, thank you for your undying support. I definitely would've stopped posting regularly if it weren't for your interaction. Truly a magnificent treasure :D

Thanks for pointing out the formatting errors, my friend! Good catch! I'll get right on it! Good looking out :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51