You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Special Occasion - 5 minute #freewrite short fiction piece in living color

in #fiction7 years ago

Good job @jayna! I cheat and write a short story for my "5 minute" write, I guess I should find a different challenge. But I saw Marianne's challenge first on accident and had not even thought to look on Steemit for other similar challenges. I hope these freewrites get your creative juices flowing more than ever before and that it all leads to some great masterpieces for you. 🙂

Sort:  

I love them, @deaconlee. I have used this very method to dislodge hidden stories and unblock the writing flow over the years. It has been a while, though, and I’m glad to have found this series of prompts. And by the way, @mariannewest says it’s okay to cheat. So I applaud your efforts and suggest you carry on with whatever you are doing, if it helps you to write!

not cheating - you are doing great :) - remember, we are freewriters - free to write how we want to lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15