Hi Samantha!

in #fiction6 years ago

Hi Samantha,
I know it's been awhile
I've wanted to come by
To say hi, but I just couldn't
My feet wouldn't move
And so days turned to weeks
Weeks into months
And months have turned to years.

imagePixabay

Hi Samantha,
I hope you haven't been mad
At me or the kids,
It's not their fault, I'm to blame
Their daddy was too weak
And they couldn't come on their own
But they still talk about you alot.

Hi Samantha,
I and the kids miss you alot,
Most especially Jessy and Tess
Devin is a bit grown now
And you were right, he's a chick magnet
Whenever I see him with his with a girl
I smile because I'll just remember what you said.

Hi Samantha,
I didn't think this day would come
If someone had told me a year ago
I would have laughed at them so hard
But here we are,
This life is truly strange.

imagePixabay

Hi Samantha,
You might know why I'm here already
I met someone recently
Her name is Rita
She works with a law firm we hired
That's how we met, things have been smooth
And the kids seem to like her
But I've been feeling guilty.

Hey Sam, My Cuddly Bear
This takes me back
I remember how your face would light up
Whenever I called you this
Oh! How I love we were back then
We promised each other forever
Too bad forever came too soon.

Sam,
I don't ever want to make a mistake
Or do something you won't be proud of
And so I've come to ask you
If it's okay for me to move on
I think Rita is a really good person
And so please if there's any way
You'd show me a sign to let me know
That it's okay, then please I'm waiting

imageImage Source

Just as Richard said these words a bird flew above his head, and so he smile. He'd gotten the answer he needed, So he wiped the tears away from his eyes, stood up and kissed her headstone.

Richard left the cemetery that day, feeling lighter than he'd be in a long time, he was happy too. Off to carry out the instruction of his late wife, his one great love "Sam".

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello @Dawizy your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65