You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHORT STORY: The Unfortunately Infinite Lives of PussEcat

in #fiction6 years ago

Haha wow this is excellent ! It's smart and Whitty and your writing is captivating. I'm a judge in #comedyopenmic and I strongly suggest you join this competition ! Here is the link - https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/comedy-open-mic-round-3

Sort:  

Thanks, really appreciate it :)

Oh nice, that contest looks like fun, I've been meaning to scout around for these sorts of things, so thanks. Ok, so if I'm understanding correctly, each contest lasts 1 week, yes?

I'll tag my next couple of pieces to #comedyopenmic, see how things go!

Each competition last 1 week. This is week 3 . You can make a note about that in the title - Comedy open mic week 3, and like you said you write comedyopenmic for 1 tag, you can make 2 submissions for each week. So can I count on a submission from you this week then ? I need to nominate 2 people to join and I want you to be one of them

Not sure on which day week 3 of the competition ends, but I'd like to contribute. I should be able to have something for Sunday or Monday at the latest. If this would meet the deadline, then sure, nominate me and I'll tag up my next post accordingly.

Oh, and also, it looks like I'm supposed to nominate 2 people as well?? What is the process to nominate someone?

It should be by next weekend so time is plenty ! Awesome to hear that you are on board . You just choose two people and tell them they are nominated to make an entry for #comedyopenmic then you give them the link and tell them they also have to nominate 2 people each .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01