The Diary of Scott Bilbake January 3rd.

in #fiction5 years ago

Before my Alarm went off ready for work got a call from Dad this morning, to say that he things the medication he has been given by the doctor is giving him male menopause and that he is having hot flushes and insists that he is growing actual breasts, not the type of conversation you want to be having prior to your first coffee.

So I looked out the window and we have had a couple of centimetres of snow when hubby has now told me that he needed his work sweater washing for the tool shop, and has only decided to tell me this now!! Which I have not really took much notice and continued buttering my toast and trying to listen to the weather report on the radio. So he has left in a mood, maybe his wannabe lover might do a better job of keeping on top of his laundry than I ever will?

Then the weirdest and most embarrasing thing happened, I headed out on my way to work and the snow was really coming down and I had my head down to keep my face out fo the falling snow, when suddenly without realising I walked into a car parking meter and fell flat on my backside. Trying to look discretely to see if any one was watching I went to help myself get up when a hand reached down to help me.

I looked up, whilst saying thank you and I could not believe it, there was Alex. Now Alex I knew from school, he was one of the hottest guys I had ever laid my eyes on, of course all the girls loved him at school, he knew it too and he thrived on it. I did not really speak to him, being a shy wallflower that I avoided him at all possible costs. He helped me up and we got talking, turns out he works as an accountant and has his own firm in the city. When he asked me what I was doing, I did not really want to say I was working as a clerk for a stationary office, so I told him I worked in Real Estate.

OMG Big Mistake!!!

He said he is looking for an apartment in the city, to be close to work and asked for my number, how much did that backfire on me, he asked which firm I worked for and I just made up the name of it, god in heaven please don't let him try to find it on the internet. God my head hurts..... stupid parking meter.

Anyway he wants to meet up for a coffee and a chat tonight after work, I haven't even told him really anything about me yet, I guess I will be spending part of the day going on right move looking for places for sale for him.

Met up for coffee, Alex spotted the wedding ring on my finger, he asked about it so I lied again and told him that I was married to the man that ran the real estate business that I worked for, shit..... double shit!!! Why did I say that, digging that hole a little bit bigger. When I asked about Alex if he was seeing anyone, he just said no and didn't tell me anything that I really needed to know. Well he is probably straight anyway, a confirmed bachelor with a list of women as long as his inside leg measurement.

I gave him my number and told him if any property came up that he was looking for I would get in touch with him, but that we had nothing available at the time, I think I got away with it but I don't think he believes me.

Hubby rang to say he was going to be late stock taking, yeah right!!! Microwave meal for one it is.

For the previous entry click here.

Scott Bilbake is a fictional character 40 year old gay guy, going through a midlife crisis a project that I plan to write, to see where it ends up, the story is entirely fiction, to see where in the year what Scott will get up to.

Sort:  

Congratulations @crazybgadventure! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69