You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Vacui - a horror short story

in #fiction6 years ago

That was amazing, your use of language was spot on. It even felt like it was building a cadence as I was reading(yay not possible), I will have to re-read to see how you did that. Brilliant climax build though, It was almost as if you wanted the reader just as confused as the characters seemed to be.
Dang, my comment's too long to bring you haiku buddy...
Great post, most deserving of that curie vote.

Sort:  

Thank you! I put down a script and worked on it reviewing it in several occasions, polishing adding and subtracting.. in the end I was almost sick and poisoned as dr. Wallace.. so I have to say that you made quite a point with your comment.

Thank you, I like to at least add something halfway useful to a conversation. I see a lot of people just saying the same thing over and over, where every comment starts in the same way.

You run a couple of communities on here don't you? I've seen the finish the story, and something about bananafish a couple of times.

You're right. Steemit has a problem with real human interaction. I run the Finish the Story contest, which I put in a separate account, @bananafish, for the reason to make it become a more shared initiative. We have our discord community and we added a poetry contest. You're very much welcome to try your pen with us.

lol, it would be a bloodbath and not the good kind. I'm not much of a writer, I do some technical writing/documentation and some legal crap like policies and procedures. I sit down to do a free-write or something and end up with a blank page.

That's exactely why you should try this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81