A Forest | 50 Word Story

in #fiction6 years ago

Once upon a time, there was a forest. All beings lived there in harmony.

Mankind came. They chopped down trees for fire and lodging. Eventually, the forest was clear-cut and in its place man erected concrete condominiums.

Time passed. People disappeared. Structures disintegrated.

...

Through rubble and ash a sapling sprouts.


Here is my entry @jayna's 50 word story prompt contest with the prompt forest.

Pixabay Image Source

Sort:  

All I can see is that little plant, like in Wall-E.
I like it though! I'm glad your work is in my feed again :D

Thanks Caleb. I like that visual and wall-e is a great flick.

Grow well, little sapling! Thanks for sharing your story for this week's #fiftywords prompt, @cizzo.

Thanks for hosting it and the prompt @jayna :)

Nice words @cizzo. You make honor to the prompt. And that last phrase, love it.

Thank you kindly @yimiipsa :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85