It Happened Again | 200 Word Story

in #fiction5 years ago

eye-4528085__480.jpg


It began as a joke, Hannah and I, over a cup of coffee. It was actually tea for me. I always hated coffee but I didn’t tell Hannah. I was going to drink it if it made her happy. I liked her, you know. Before that day, it was just me. The little freak always out of place. The one nobody talked to. But I learned to live with it. My needles kept me company and sane. But she had walked into the coffee shop where I shifted tables and everything changed.

She was the first person to smile at me. A real smile. Not the usual smirk and judgy look I was used to. I couldn’t keep my eyes off her. She must have noticed because she kept glancing my way and giving me little waves whenever our eyes met. I swear I saw colour on her cheeks. But things changed that night.

Kiss me, she had said when I shifted the cup, silently letting her know that I wouldn’t pretend to drink it anymore. I don’t remember what happened afterwards. All I know is that I was covered in blood when I woke, just like the last time.


Image source

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @chinyerevivian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72