You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend 3 Prompt Freewrite - To the Moon and Back

in #fiction7 years ago

The day her mother slapped her face was the day she left the colonies.
That's an awesome line.
And spitting in low gravity... oh the things I would never think of!
And the nano-bots, the sims... you're as good at speculative fiction as you are at fantasy, police procedural, poetry, and more.
I'm impressed!

Sort:  

Thank you @carolkean. As I was saying to brisby, I had a lot of circumstantial, news-based inspiration for this story. But as seems to happen with these weekend free-writes it all coalesced in my mind really well under the time pressure. I am a massive stress monster usually and don't deal with stress well in any other circumstance, but these free-writes the stress seems to help. Maybe I need to quit work and just sit in my house with a stop watch and a gallon of coffee 😉 Thanks for stopping by to my blog, I'm glad you enjoyed this journey to the moon and back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34