Indie Author Lindsay Buroker's 99-cent sale, sample chapter, and sense of humor got me: I bought the book!

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

Lindsay Buroker

is an accomplished Indie Author whose books sell well. It isn't just that she built a strong social media platform. I've seen her name all over Twitter and Facebook--"An independent author specializing in steampunk, high fantasy, and geeky heroines"--so I decided to try one of her novels. I'm only a few pages in, and I can attest this #fantasy author sells well because she writes well.


image.png

source: lindsayburoker.com

image.png

Lindsay Buroker is a full-time independent fantasy author who loves travel, hiking, tennis, and vizslas. She grew up in the Seattle area but has itchy feet and moves every couple of years. She's currently living in Bend, Oregon.

Which novel am I reading?

Sinister Magic: An Urban Fantasy Dragon Series (Death Before Dragons Book 1) which came to my attention via Facebook...

image.png

If you've been waiting to read it in Kindle Unlimited, it's there. If you've been waiting to read the sample chapters, they're linked below. If you've been waiting to drop down 99 cents and get it immediately, you can. :D

... which in turn led me to the author blog, and her sense of humor won me over before I even read the sample chapter:

Woo woo, who’s ready for some urban fantasy? (Don’t worry — nobody says “woo woo” in the book.)

With this first installment of my new series, Death Before Dragons, we’ve got a kickass half-elven heroine who can handle just about anything… except dragons. And wouldn’t you know it? The author threw one in her path. Quite rude. Quite enjoyable. 🙂

I read the first three chapters.

  • I love the dragon.
  • I love the tiger.
  • I love the heroine's (er, the author's!) sense of humor.

I bought the book.



image.png

I will report back later with a full review!



You can download a sample via Amazon US just read the first two chapters at lindsayburoker.com

The ebooks will be exclusive to Amazon for now, so I can participate in the Kindle Unlimited program, but the paperbacks and audiobooks are also coming and will be available everywhere.

Sort:  

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Oops -
This post was originallymy entry to The Inkwell Challenge #1, but I posted it in the wrong hive, so I sought to make amends by posting it from scratch in the right hive and just replacing the content of this post. Steemit is too techno-challenging for me.
Mea culpa!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36