You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Victime et Bourreau

in #fiction7 years ago

You have placed me in a future world that feels so real. Just outstanding job, with the world building without needing to stand on exposition, with the dialogue, with the thought provoking subject matter, with the unsettling conclusion. I cannot wait for this to continue (it will continue right?!?).

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. By all means, quote as much of it as you like. You may use the image (perhaps not the best one I could have chosen, because I haven't revealed the context yet. Raina is much more-and much more dangerous-than a precocious little girl). I'll begin serializing a complete Raina story soon.

Some text about me:
Victime et-Bourreau and my novella What Price the Stars? are set in a universe I call Reversed Black Maria. I'm working on a trilogy of novels that follow Raina and her strange journey of self-discovery across the galaxy. My short story The Emperor's Liar will be published 1/31/2018 in Planet Scumm Magazine.

Author showcase is up :) I just used the Reverse Black Maria image from a previous post, it made more sense to me as that is the larger universe that contains all the stories in the posts I linked. I am loving your writing!

https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/curie-author-showcase-january-25th-2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69