Sort:  

Although fictional it is a sinister prediction, beautifully written

Thank you! :)

So sad and so true that it makes me want to cry. We humans aren't the best example of thoughtful creators, but I still can't blame us for some reason.

The title is great too, I don't know if it's intentional but the title refers to the the human made "Civilization," While the story is written from the Nature's POV. It makes better sense because everything is completely destroyed at the end.

It's sad, but amazing post.


I mentioned this story in my Daily Picks, I don't have many readers but hope some of them comes and upvote it. (Also used your image for my post cover.)

Glad you liked it! Us humans definitely aren't perfect, but we do try.

I appreciate the mention, you have a lot more followers then me! The extra exposure helps a ton and any new readers are welcome. Hard to gain an audience as a relatively new writer.

If you enjoyed this piece a lot I encourage you to check out my other stuff, especially my last released short story, assuming you don't mind another tearjerker. The Last of Her Kind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44