You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farmpunk Fiction Contest 2019-1

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

Thank you, its the real life part of the prompt that made me think I couldn't make it up, I have tried to give it a go without the roast bit, but I very much doubt I will have time before the deadline to finish it.

I was just after something relaxing to write yesterday morning, and to combine farmpunk with the humour of a roast, with the surrealism of real/fantasy swap seemed a bit much for my skills, on top of reading up on someone to get to know them well enough not just to write them in as a character, but to parody them, seemed a bit much for me. You already have a great entry though :)

Dropping the parody and roasting aspects, it is very appealing, just a bit tight on time today and tomorrow.

Sort:  

Well, we're certainly glad you thought of us. We'll try to come up with something more uniersal next time. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39