You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farmpunk Flash Fiction Contest Winner

in #fiction6 years ago

Launching on a weekend can get you more notice, but any day mid week means people have a full weekend to work on it. #twentyfourhourshortstory runs monday to tuesday, #finishthestory starts on Wednesdays, I am fairly certain cut off is the monday but people tend to enter early. With that in mind, maybe a thursday or a friday? I never thought much about the best day, but I am often looking for a contest to write for over the weekend ;)

I am fairly rubbish at the consistency myself, but reminder posts seem to help a lot as well :)

Sort:  

I'm thinking along the same lines. If I post on a Saturday, it will likely be mid- to late-morning. That gives people a day and a half on the weekend to write something. People tend to be busier during the week, I think. But I post a contest in the middle of the week, then they have the whole weekend. That's just me thinking out loud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34