You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend 3 Prompt Freewrite - To the Moon and Back

in #fiction6 years ago

I LOVE that you wrote a sci-fi story to these prompts! How have I never thought of the effects of spitting in low gravity? The story of their bodies shutting down from the lack of funding is sadly a bit too real, considering the rising problems with healthcare these days.

Here's to hoping today's prompt will bring some smiles:

While snacking on a tasty piece of Snook Fruit, I came across a delicious little platter of prompts left by the Goddess Marianne. As tempted as I was to keep them to myself, they looked too scrumptious not to share.

Freewrite Prompt - Day 108

Sort:  

Ha - I just commented on spitting in low-g, only to find @brisby beat me to it.
But if I read all the comments before I commented, I'd never get around to commenting...

I've done that before! LOL

Hi @brisby, thanks. I agree about the healthcare issue and I'm in the UK where we still have the national health but it is being driven into the ground. Some of the inspiration for this freewrite are pretty obvious in my mind lol. I had just read an article about 'quantum' cryptocurrency launching a node into space and the market crash might have had something to do with it as well, but... honestly I just love sci-fi and I have been experimenting with genre fiction on these weekend freewrites for a while now. It is a fantastic challenge to do and I love it. Thanks for all your hard work keeping them going :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39