You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resonant Vocatus - Finish the Story Contest, WEEK 26

in #fiction6 years ago

You know, I think I'm going to have Xanthophobia - the fear of anything yellow- (yes, I had to look this up 😁) after this week's stories.

Your descriptions yanked me from my chair and into a twisted theatre where all I want to do is leave and cuddle something fluffy. But, I can't. I'm trapped in the need to keep on reading!

Through your story, what disturbed me the most was the careful and deliberate purpose for every move, every piece of the set. These weren't simply the impulsive and irrational actions of a disturbed man, but the faith and devotion of a man feeding a dark hunger.

Completely fantastic Raj808!

Sort:  

Thanks @brisby.... I have to admit I was a little disturbed with what I was writing as I wrote it lol

This story just kind of flowed out, with only a brief pause to research a little about pentagram before the insane metronome continued, beating a rhythm of thought... 😉 Ha ha, jokes, I didn't really write it to a metronome.

Glad you enjoyed the story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60693.83
ETH 2647.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48