You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stories of Calik – Lata the Lawless

in #fiction5 years ago

Nice start to what I am sure will be a very engaging story. Automating software installs must give you lots of time for your mind to wander into creative territory! :) I am joking of course. I look forward to reading future installments!

Sort:  

I don't know whether there will be anymore. It's not easy writing fiction and creating some kind of atmosphere or character that can be brought to life. I have never done anything like this before and it's just an exercise in seeing the responses.

@goblinknackers read it earlier and told me that 'people that are not of native English language may struggle with your diction'.

That is a possibility but chances are it wasn't targeted at them anyway. I feel like you did a good job of using descriptors and comparisons to help the reader "feel" what you were trying to say. I have a hard time believing this was just a flash in the pan but I understand if you choose not to continue.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44