Sort:  

Cheers @blockurator Neil Gaiman and J.R.R. Tolkien are two of my literary heros so I am hugely happy that the story had even a smattering of the feel of either of those authors. I felt as I wrote it that it was getting dangerously close to Gaiman, and I'm always mindful of not trying to imitate any other writer, but when I read it back I thought the setting and more classical style was different enough from what Gaiman does that it had its own voice.

Glad you enjoyed it. I put quite a bit of research into this one :-)

Ditto that!!
I'd upovte but my "power"is under 90 again.
I don't know why, but I laughed at this (denim cutoffs being a forged in my brain aforehand):
Gunnr keeps leather off-cuts meant as tribute to Vidar
Oh dear. I only now see that you write "off cuts," not cutoffs. And only yesterday I saw that coffee mug meme, "I have a dig bick," and "You this read wrong," and the third line was also read wrong.... *sigh
The laugh is on me.
Well, I love the use he puts the leather off-cuts to - and love the idea of Vikings doing figure 8s on the ... yeah. No spoilers!

And only yesterday I saw that coffee mug meme, "I have a dig bick," and "You this read wrong," and the third line was also read wrong.... *sigh
The laugh is on me.

Ha ha, well the laugh is on both of us because I just spilled my coffee I laughed so hard. Thanks for the Lol's Carol, its been one of those days so a chuckle was just what I needed...

or was it dust what I jeeded?

Glad you enjoyed the story :-)

I stove all your lories, er, I love all your stories, Raj!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66