You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Astounding Steemit Stories Volume 8

in #fiction7 years ago

About @jcedwards, I wanted to include this in the write up about her but forgot. So please take a look at her story, and help a little guy out:

My first short story, serialized and published for the first time on Steemit. I'm hoping to raise some money to pay Vet bills for Thomas Cat, who was attacked by a dog a few weeks ago. Read about Thomas

Thank you, soft heart for any small critter.

Sort:  

Okay now, not fair, you made me cry. Yes, I'm a bit of a mushpot - and I can't thank you enough for including me in your selection of storytellers; I'm really honoured to be a part of that.

Just to update you on Thomas Cat - he is healing very well, so that second round of antibiotics really helped. The anti-inflamatories the Vet prescribed have also helped with the arthritis in his back end, which I'm very grateful for. Right now we're really rationing the supply I have left, as the medications are very expensive. And no, the dog's owner has not done the right thing - to pay for the Vet bill, which is really frustrating. I filed in Small Claims Court for the costs ... and to date, she has ignored the Registered Mail I sent with the documents. I still have 3 more days to wait until I can go back to the Claims Tribunal and request further direction from them. Sigh. This is so difficult and stressful, especially on the Disability income I have to live on - but we're both hanging in there.

Again, thank you so much for your interest in, and support of, my writing! xox

You need to do an update on Thomas, just a short one like you gave me. The other Thomas post is 14 days old so no more payouts on it, plus some of the cat lovers may be readers also and upvote your stories, put cats as your first tag item, there are more cat people than dog people, then I would suggest pets, animals, community, dogs. those are the five tags i would use on Thomas's story. I hope you get more views and votes, I wish I had a bigger audience to call on, but still very much a newbie on steemit, growing, but still very new. I hope everything works out for you and Thomas, and you are a very talented writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35