Sort:  

The almighty bananafish has arisen from the couch of doom ;-) Cheers man, I really wanted to go for creepy and also as a kind of style or literary device. The comparison between fierce gun blazing action to the creeped-out psychic communication of the Those hive beings and their completely alien way of assimilating through consuming. I dunno, I hoped the fast paced combat stuff extenuated the slower parts and their creepy-ness. Thanks for visiting bananafish

P.s. I've added the comp branding banner to the post now as I hadn't visited the discord in a day or two and only just saw that I had access to the banner vault ;-)

You reached your goals! The slower parts aren't slow at all, and the contrast with the combat scene is estranging, in a good way! The feeling is deliberately disturbing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67