You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sacred Crop (Short Story) - Finish the Story Contest Week 42

in #fiction5 years ago

A great balance and constant suspense permeate your second half. The style flows naturally and I felt immersed in the scene without even realizing. I have the feeling that you wanted to opt for a different stylistic choice, diverting from a more lyric approach. Am I wrong? I loved the darkness of this episode and the final revelation about Kayla.

Sort:  

You're absolutely right @bananafish

I have the feeling that you wanted to opt for a different stylistic choice, diverting from a more lyric approach. Am I wrong?

not wrong at all. I was actively going for a more matter of fact, action and dialogue orientated prose here rather than my usual cacophony of imagery ;-)

I really appreciate your feedback mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66