You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Astounding Steemit Stories Volume 8

in #fiction7 years ago

I write fantasy stories, but mostly I enjoy reding SF&F written by others. To me, it is not just the technology or magic or other weirdness that traps me so that I become an avid reader. It helps, but what I really require is that the author brings the characters to life. I want to care about them and feel anxious when they are hurting or in danger.

I am glad to have found this site and have resteemed it - mostly so that I can find it whenever I'm short of a good story to read.

Sort:  

I think you will find these Storytellers do a great job at bringing their characters to life. When I would have to buy books I mostly stayed in the SF&F section myself, on steemit here, I have found that some of the more dramatic stories and horror stories are very pleasant reads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51