You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “No Kibble Left Behind” a short story inspired by true events

in #fiction7 years ago

Thank you <3

I can't not help them, seriously I have never said no. One time I had three abandoned Mama cats who all gave birth within one week of each other, with five kittens, 6 kittens and one poor Mama had ten kittens!!! And I still said yes and took in a starved puppy, an abused rabbit, and a special needs hamster. LOL!

Sort:  

Wow! That's a lot of pets. At one time, we had nine cats, they were seriously a handful. Now we just have two, but they're still quite the troublemakers, though you just have to love them.

Oh my goodness, that was the most rescues I have ever had! It was crazy for two months until the Mamas had weaned the babies so I could find good homes for everyone, and make room for new ones, lol

I can barely imagine how chaotic your household was with so many animals around! Especially when kittens start getting into whatever they could. When we had kittens I kept checking my bed and blankets to make sure I don't accidentally sit on their hiddenselves. Ninjas, the lot of them.
Gambatte on your rescue work!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67