The Power of Love - Short Story

in #fiction6 years ago

lady-602881_1280.jpg

Timothy stared at Dana in the office. She was wearing a black dress, which was maybe a bit too open for the office, but the dress was somewhat classy so it wasn't an issue.

She was laughing with her colleagues on the other side of the office room. She was part of the engineering team and they had finished an important project a while ago and Timothy could see how relaxed she was.

He was still amazed of her smile, the sound of her laugh.. suddenly Timothy noticed Dana had turned to stare back at him. Her expression had changed from a smile to "Why aren't you working". No words were needed and Timothy just sat back at his desk and continued to work with the finance reports.

He had a photo of her in the wallet. He had been writing the reports for at least an hour when he noticed he was staring at the photo instead of working. He turned around to see nobody else was watching, but even though it was an open office, nobody had seen him. Luckily everyone was focused on their work, just as he was supposed to.

He didn't see her during the lunch.

He didn't see her during the coffee.

hallway-438412_1280.jpg

He only saw her on a hallway when they passed each other. Timothy didn't expect that so he didn't even notice her until she smiled at him and said "Hi Tim" while she was rushing to a conference room. Timothy just stopped there, staring after her without saying a single word.

"Hello Dana" he muttered to the empty hallway.
It was all he could do right now...

But he knew he could do better.
He would better. Just wait until he was off the work.

He would tell Dana everything he had wanted to tell her.
Timothy knew what he would say. He tell Dana how beautiful she was, how he loved her smile and laugh. How all he wanted to do is to be with Dana.

All he needed to do is to follow Dana home and surprise her.
Well how would she be surprised, Timothy was sure she knew all this already.
She had to know

real-estate-3297625_1280.jpg

Of course Timothy didn't need to follow her, of course he knew where she lives. He just got off from work before Dana did and drove to the house she lived in. He used his own, special key, to get in and just stepped in the living room to wait for her. Clothes on, of course, otherwise it would have been creepy.

Timothy wasn't sure on how long he waited. Was it ten minutes? Twenty minutes? An hour?

But he finally could hear how the keys turned in the lock and the door opened. Dana stepped in and shouted towards the kitchen:
"Honey, are you home yet? I'm starving so I hope you've cooked up something."

Timothy, who had been waiting replied with a calm voice.
"Hello Dana."

Dana didn't reply, but instead walked to the door of living room.

"I said hello Dana, I have been waiting you.. my darling."

Dana didn't reply, but stared at him. An extremely intense stare.

"I've been waiting just to tell you..."
Timothy paused for a moment.
"Just to tell you how much I.. how much I love you."

Dana sighed.
"I love you too Timothy. I've loved you for years and we've been married for 7 years now, so I really appreciate how you still love me. But seriously, any food? I'm really hungry?"

"Oh, sorry, I think there are some leftovers from yesterday. Can you check the fridge?"
"Mm.. leftover liver patties. Sounds like a perfect dinner."
"I know. Perfect... like you."
"Oh shut up Timothy, you sound like a creep!"

Sort:  

So that's what you needed the picture for :P Timothy is weird

I had first imagined her in different kinds of clothes, but after going through pixabay for a while, I decided to rewrite the clothing instead. I should write only based on what I can find on Pixabay :(

Now that'd be a challenge

This is too short for the roller coaster it is haha. Loved it <3

Better than to be in a short rollercoaster. "We ran out of funds on the top, so we didn't build the tracks down but you'll just have to leap."

You play too much with your readers! A little more and I was gonna get the wrong idea about Timothy..

Oh I don't play enough with my readers and it makes me feel bad.
The worst part is that I can think this is how I act in my relationship and assume it's completely normal!

THAT ENDING THOUGH. You're known for writing some dark tales, and I enjoyed this change of pace xDD

I thought someone was going to die here.

Oh why would anyone need to die, especially when this was stated to be a love story? <3

The way the story was progressing I wasn't sure exactly what kind of love was going on! xD

History is so beautiful but it has many sexy and hot pictures

What a great story , love is the strongest power in the world

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49